All about the Costa Blanca

Where is the Costa Blanca?

The Costa Blanca is the touristic name given to the south-east area of Spain, lined by the Mediterranean sea.

Alicante province has 244 km of beaches, coves and cliffs. Stretching from Dénia to Pilar de la Horadada.

What towns are in the Costa Blanca?

Spain’s Costa Blanca is home of coastal towns Denia, Javea, Teulada-Moraira, Benissa, Calpe, Altea, Alfaz del Pi, Benidorm, Finestrat, Villajoyosa, Campello, Alicante, Elche, Santa Pola, Guardamar del Segura, Torrevieja, Orihuela Costa y Pilar de la Horadada.

The capital is none other than Benidorm – the largest tourist destination on the Costa Blanca’s Levantine coastline but, the best kept secret would be Javea – even if we do say so ourselves!

What is the Costa Blanca like?

The Costa Blanca has lots of coastal resort towns offering sandy beaches, towns with narrow streets and churches and sights from historic castles to modern theme and water parks.

However, inland from the coast are wonderful towns and villages set in the most beautiful rural locations.

So, in short, it has an abundance of history and tradition that reflects the real Spain through cuisine, architecture and breathtaking scenery.

Making it worthwhile to explore both sides of Spain’s Costa Blanca.

The Costa Blanca beholds something for everyone, of all ages and it’s easily reached, as it’s served by two large airports in Alicante and Valencia – nestled at each end of the Valencian Community.

More buying info